Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Introduction

The EAS server (Exchange ActiveSync) allows the synchronization of BlueMind servers data with mobile devices.

For safety reasons, this functionality is disabled for unknown devices by default. It can be enabled in the admin console.

On this page:

Related:




Enabling synchronization for unknown devices

To allow any device to connect to the EAS server rather than authorize each individually:

  1. Connect to the BlueMind server admin console as global administrator
  2. Go to System Management > System Configuration
  3. Select the tab EAS Server
  4. Check the box "Allow unknown devices" 

  5. Click Save

Allow/block a specific device

When unknown device synchronization is not enabled, you can authorize a specific device after it has already attempted to synchronize once.

  1. Connect to the BlueMind admin console as global administrator
  2. Go to Directories > Directory Browser to manage users
  3. Click the user whose device you want to authorize
  4. Select the Devices tab
  5. Check the user's mobile devices you want to allow or uncheck those you want to block 
  6. Confirm when prompted
  7. Click Save

Wiping a device remotely

In case of loss or theft, you can remote wipe a device.

Remote wiping erases all data on the device, whether it is private (photos, SMS, etc.) or linked to the BlueMind account. This operation is irreversible.

  1. Connect to the BlueMind admin console as administrator
  2. Go to Directories > Directory Browser
  3. Select the user whose device you want to erase
  4. Select the Devices tab
  5. Click the icon:   "Remote wipe"  
  6. A warning popup window opens. Confirm the operation by typing the device identifier and click OK

  7. The device is reset to factory settings
If the device attempts to synchronize with BlueMind again, it will be wiped again.

To allow a new device to synchronize with BlueMind:

  1. Connect to the BlueMind admin console as administrator
  2. Go to Directories > Directory Browser
  3. Select the user whose device you want to allow again
  4. Select the Devices tab 
  5. Click the icon:  "Cancel remote wipe..."
  6. Confirm to proceed

  7. The device is now allowed to synchronize with BlueMind again.
  • No labels