Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

 

On this page:

Related:

Finding your way around contacts

  • : the first column, under the "New contact" button, shows the list of address books you have access to: your default address books, your personal address books as well as those shared with you and you are subscribed to;
  • : the second column shows the list of contacts in the address book selected in the first column.

    The vertical alphabet on the left of the area allows you to navigate more quickly in your contacts. The letters with contacts are highlighted in black and bold for better visibility.

  • : the third column, the main display area, shows the contact card for the user selected in the second column.
  • : search box.

Contacts

For more detailed information about BlueMind's Contacts application, please go to the page Contacts.

Adding contacts

Click  at the top left of the page, a blank card opens in 

Fill in the desired fields and click   at the top left of 

A contact is created in the address book you are in.

Editing contacts

When a contact can be edited, its card is shown as modifiable when it is displayed. To edit a contact, simply open its contact card.

Fill in the desired fields and click  at the top left of 

To add a type of field that isn't shown by default to a contact, use the "Add more fields" button:

Deleting contacts

Like for editing (see paragraph above), you simply need to view a contact's card to be able to delete it.

Once the card is shown in , click the  button at the top right of the area and confirm deletion.

Address books

Default address books

By default, BlueMind offers you 3 address books:

  • My contacts: a personal address book in which you can keep and manage your contacts.

  • Directory: a public address books that includes all public domain users. This address book cannot be modified and is automatically populated by BlueMind. It includes users, distribution groups and shared mailboxes.
  • Collected contacts: automatically gathers the addresses of message recipients that are not included in the directory.

Managing address books

You can manage your address books in the user settings section:

User address books

The first tab allows you to manage your address books:

  • The first part of the tab allows you to create a new address book, in which you can import contacts from a Vcard file if you choose to.
    Once the name and – if you choose that option – the file name are filled in, click "Add" to create the address book.
  • The second part of the tab shows the list of your address books.

    Please note

    • The address books "Contacts" (aka "My Contacts") and "Collected contacts" cannot be deleted.
    • The address book "Directory" is not shown as you are not allowed any action on it: users are not able to share it, import contacts into it, delete it or unsubscribe from it.

Subscriptions to shared address books

The second tab allows you to manage subscriptions to shared address books (domain, users, groups, etc.):

  • To add a subscription: enter the name of a shared address book and validate with <Enter>. Autocomplete allows you to find address books that have been shared with you more easily (the address book's owner or administrator has given you read or read/write rights).
  • To delete a subscription to an address book, click the   icon at the end of the corresponding row. 

    Please note

    Subscriptions to the directory and to personal address books cannot be deleted. All users are automatically and unoptionally subscribed to them.

Sharing address books

The third tab in the Contacts settings window allows you to share your personal address books with other domain users or groups.

  1. Select the address book you want to share.
    Users can share:
    • their personal address books: Contacts (aka "My Contacts"), Collected Contacts and address books they have created.
    • address books they have a delegation on: they were given the right "Can update contacts from this address book and manage sharing"
  2. If you want to share the address book with all users in the domain, check the box "Allow public share" and select the type of rights you want to grant users.
  3. Recommended choice: If you prefer to grant rights individually to specific users or a group, look for them by typing their name in the box and select the rights you want to grant them.
  4. Once all rights are granted as desired, validate by clicking "Save".

To find out more

For more details about managing address books and how each area works, see the page Contacts preferences.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Enregistrer

Enregistrer

Enregistrer

Enregistrer

  • No labels