You can be granted the following rights levels for resources:
To book a resource, follow the steps below:
The resource's appointed manager(s) receive(s) a request via Calendar alert if the resource's calendar is currently displayed in their application and by email if an invitation has been sent.
If auto-accept is enabled and auto-reject is disabled and the resource isn't available, then option "b" applies: the resource manager receives a booking request and the resource's participation status remains pending.
The booking process is the same for resource managers: the resource's participation is not accepted automatically, resource managers must confirm the resource's participation once the event has been created.
Resource managers, however, do not receive requests for their own resource bookings, only other managers of this resource, if there are any, receive a booking request.
Yes, if the resource manager(s) accept(s) several booking requests for a same time slot, the resource will have several simultaneous reservations.
When you make a reservation, you are warned that the resource is unavailable but you can make a request anyway.
From BlueMind 3.5.5 simultaneous bookings (overbooking) is prevented by default for new resources: if a resource is available then its participation is confirmed automatically. If it is not available then the event is rejected automatically. The resource manager remains in control and can still modify event calendars manually.
For resources created prior to this version, BlueMind's former behavior is applied: the resource manager controls bookings through the resource calendar and chooses to accept requests for a same time slot or not (for resources that can be shared).
To find out more about booking configuration, please go to the chapter concerned: Guide de l'administrateur > Administration des ressources > Politique de réservation
Check with your administrator or the resource manager that you have indeed been granted booking rights.
Look in your calendar's left pane and check that the resource calendar is shown in the list.
Check in your calendar's left pane and make sure that the resource calendar is not grayed out: if it is, this means that the calendar is there (therefore you get an alert) but not shown (events are hidden).
You can delete your own resource management rights by going to user settings > Calendar > Sharings tab:
If you lower your sharing rights, the shared resource editing window remains open until you leave the user settings window. Changes take effect immediately, and if you try to make other changes (to add new rights, for example), they will not be taken into account and you will get an error message («Operation not permitted») telling you that you are not allowed to do this.
If you don't have management rights, ask a BlueMind administrator or another resource manager.